OLYMPIC WEIGHTLIFTING.

JQ weights body expo

People often think – ‘lift weights, get big’ and of course that’s not wrong but lift weight to lose weight? It almost sounds contradictory but this oxymoron has worked for me.

Over the past 12 months my coach has added Olympic weightlifting to my training regime and it’s benefited me for a number of different reasons.

Not only has my power and strength increased but it has also helped me lose the weight that I need to shift in order for me to fight. As well as keeping my day to day training schedule fresh and exciting.

So the next time you’re looking at including something new to your training dairy, maybe the Snatch, Jerk and Squat could be for you! ‪#‎PoetWithPunch‬

Leave a Reply

