Easter = chocolate!

April this year was especially quiet what with Easter AND a royal wedding all in the same month. But here are one or two things I got up to, to keep me ticking over.  

Thursday 14th I got the train down toReading for a workshop at HMP young offenders. I was a bit apprehensive before the day started but what a fantastic, eye opening experience that turned out to be. I loved every second of it and I believe the young men did too. Some seriously inspiring, touching and personal pieces came from that workshop and I hope to get the poems on my website in the future. They all had the talent and capability so I just hope they use that to help better the rest of their lives!

Friday 15th I was at the MAC for another workshop getting me ready for the ‘lit fuse’ performance the next day! On the night time I was fighting. And again, I won.

Saturday 16th I was at the MAC tying up loose ends for my performance later on in the evening. It was pretty much a full house and thank you to every body that turned up. I loved it!

Leave a Reply

