21st-27th

Monday the 21st of March (which was national children’s poetry day) I was at Hazel Oak School in Shirley getting their young people to write poems around the theme of ‘horizon.’ These poems were for a competition and I have since been informed that 5 of their pupils have made the final so a massive well done to them! I’m chuffed to bits for them.

Thursday 24th I was at Chandos Primary School performing for all juniors and then holding a workshop with year 6s. I’m back to do a slam with them in June.

Friday 25th I was back in Telford holding another workshop at John Randall.

Sunday 27th I was at the MAC all day taking part in a workshop to get me ready for the ‘lit fuse’ performance on the 16th of April. Following that workshop I drove down to Wycombe to perform at a slam there.

Leave a Reply

